Theoretical & Computational Chemistry group, Institute for Molecules and Materials, Radboud University Nijmegen

Job opportunity: Tenure-track Assistant Professor of Theoretical Chemistry with a focus on Cold Molecule Research


July 172020Science, CO+CO
May 112020Nature Chemistry, NO(v=10)+Ar
May 82020Science, NO+He (see IMM news)
Nov 112019Arthur Christianen wins Shell Graduation Prize for Physics
Oct 82019Nature Communications, Thermoelastic microactuator
Sept 172019Physical Review Letters, NaK+NaK
July 12019Herma Cuppen Professor by special appointment in Simulation of Restructuring in Molecular Solids at UvA
April 252019J. Phys. Chem. Lett., NO(v=10)+Ar
November2018Links to open access discussion
October 162018Physical Review Letters, Microwave shielding of ultracold polar molecules - postdoc project Tijs Karman in Durham
September 282018PhD graduation of Dr. Mireille Smets
April 92018Nature Chemistry, Collision induced absorption, O2+O2, N2
April 62018PhD graduation Dr. Tijs Karman
February 192018Nature Chemistry, NO-O2 product pairs
February 192018Nature Chemistry, NO-H2 challenge of the gold standard
January 302018Nature Astronomy, Methanol (ScienceDaily)
January 162018Physical Review Letters, NH3+NH3 in Molecular Synchrotron
January 152018Rubicon grant for Dr. Tijs Karman
January 12018Gijs Schaftenaar, author of MOLDEN, joined our group
January 12018Herma Cuppen appointed Professor of Computational Chemistry
Feburary 102017PhD graduation Dr. Jolijn Onvlee
January 2017Nature Physics, Merged beam penning ionization
December 82016J. Phys. Chem. Lett.: Methylammonium Lead Halide Perovskites
October 312016Nature Chemistry: NO+Rg stereodynamics
October 172016Nature Physics: He*+H2
October 132016Boy Lankhaar wins 1st prize KNCV Golden Master
October 182016PhD graduation Dr. Pegah Zolfaghari
October 102016PhD graduation Dr. Prasenjit Roy
September 262016PhD graduation Dr. Joost A. van den Ende
September 192016PhD graduation Dr. Eduardo Penteado
April2016Physical Review Letters: OH electric and magnetic dipole moment
March 32016PhD graduation Dr. Lei Song
November2015Science: He+NO resonances
May 122015PhD graduation Dr. leendertjan Karssemijer
March2015Nature Chemistry: He+CO resonances
December2014Physical Review Letters: Ne/Ar+NO diffraction oscillations
September2014Nature Chemistry: Azide-alkyne cycloaddition
July2014The ESM and theoretical chemistry groups merge
March2014Liesbeth Janssen wins NTvN prize
February2014Nature Chemistry: He/Ne+NO, diffraction oscillations
November2013Chemical Reviews: Kinetic Monte Carlo
June 132013PhD graduation Dr. Dennis L. A. G. Grimminck
April2013Angewandte Chemie: Benzene dimer
February2013Physical Review Letters: ultracold NH+NH
June2012Summerschool: Chemistry and Infrared Spectroscopy of Interstellar Dust
November2012Science: OH+NO
December2012Prof. dr. Matthias Bickelhaupt special appointment Professor of Theoretical Organic Chemistry
April 252012PhD graduation Dr. Liesbeth M. C. Janssen
April2012Prof. dr. ir. Gerrit C. Groenenboom: appointed Professor of Theoretical Chemistry
January2011Nature Chemistry: O(1D2) imaging
November2010Dr. Herma Cuppen: VIDI Grant "Kinetics in Soft Molecular Layers"
October2010Dr. Herma Cuppen: ERC Starting Grant "Kinetics in Soft Molecular Layers"

The group (April 2012)

group picture